The Creativity | Catalyst

1600 students. That’s how many La Esperanza Granada supports. With a full time staff of just a few dedicated individuals and a rotating supply of part-time volunteers from around the world, the organization has it’s work cut out for it. Emails from director Pauline stressed a great need for educational toys, arts and crafts and computer mice. With that in mind, I proceeded to gather as many supplies I carry down with me, knowing full well that I would arrive with an insufficient amount. No matter how small the contribution, I told myself, it was still going to make a difference. I was glad it was a family effort, as we all put in to help the children of Granada.

     

Gathering arts and craft supplies, toys and other items for the students of La Esperanza Granada.

Leave a comment