A Photo a Week Challenge: Bucket List

Sounds like fun!

nancy merrill photography

Stonehenge

My husband and I recently returned from a two-week vacation to the U.K. We both have a lot of ancestors from England and Scotland (and Ireland, but that’s for another trip). Before we left, my hubby did a lot of family history research to find places that we should visit with family ties. Because of his research and the fact that he hadn’t been to Britain before, he found places he hadn’t realized were on his bucket list that became very important for him to visit and see (I think we made it to all of them). This was my second trip to the U.K., and I had a few of very specific places I wanted to go that I had missed the first time: Bath, Stonehenge, and the Scottish highlands. We made it to all three. Check, check, and check.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO OF…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

